Kootenai River Development Council Leadership

KRDC Meetings are held the fourth Thursday of every month. We welcome our community and encourage you to bring your ideas to our Board meetings. Call Tina Oliphant at 293-8406 or contact us to get on the agenda.

Meet the KRDC Leaders

Tina Oliphant

Executive Director

Intrigued by living in the “viewshed” at the base of a spectacular wilderness area, Tina joined Kootenai River Development Council in 2014. Tina worked in the private sector for most of her professional career and transitioned to economic development in western Montana in 2006.

KRDC Board Officers

Kristen Smith


After a career in urban redevelopment and community planning, Kristen moved to Libby, MT and jumped into local entrepreneurship as the co-founder of the Cabinet Mountain Brewing Company.

Nick Raines

Vice President

Nick Raines is a former manager of the Asbestos Resource Program for Lincoln County and now works with HECLA Mines. He has long been dedicated to maintaining a healthy environment for residents, is an avid outdoor enthusiast and works to promote recreational activities in Lincoln County.

Mandy Bell


Originally from the Midwest (IL, MI), Mandy has been a Montanan for the past 13 years and relocated to the west side of the state in 2015. She has quickly gotten involved in the community and loves getting to know people and places around Libby.

KRDC Board Members

Megan Rayome

Flathead Valley Community College, Libby Campus

Kate Stephens

Cabinet Peaks Medical Center

Brian Zimmerman

Timberline Auto Center

Jennifer McCully

Lincoln County Public Health Manager

Frank Votapka

Retired USFS